camberwell summer show report

futurebreed01futurebreed03 futurebreed02

‘Future Breed Machine’ is a collection of elements stolen from google search, youtube, torrent archives and 3D models databases. I have been collecting series of ‘trends’ like burnout and green screen videos, dance music melodies (MIDI lines), tribal tattoos.

My piece for this interim show is a proposal/sketch for next year; investigating how these elements spread across the web my aim is to create ‘machines’ melting together trends and attitudes into a visual organism (for the final show). The installation conceived for Camberwell was composed by six tattooed fake skin sheets, three carbon paper sheets and two tribal-shaped yoga mats. These sketches led me to collect material I will use in the video mentioned at the end of the previous post.

